ABOUT US

Here at Catherington Nursery we provide high quality care and education for your child. We organise our sessions through a happy and relaxed atmosphere designed to encourage "Learning through Play".

Ofsted Quotes from the 2015 report

“Staff work in exceptional partnerships with parents and other professionals to provide continuity of learning and care for children”

“Staff share wonderful relationships with all children. Children are happy and confident, and thoroughly enjoy engaging with staff”

“Staff use all opportunities to promote children’s learning and development through high-quality interactions with them during their play” See our Ofsted Report here.

OUR TEAM

Angela Hughes

Angela

Manager, Child Protection

Alison Sayers

Allison

Manager

Diana Smith

Diana

Deputy Manager

Chris Hillsdon

Chris

Deputy SENCO

Sam Parr

Sam

Nursery Assistant

Anita Simmons

Anita

Nursery Assistant

Gill Phillips

Gill

Nursery Assistant

PARENTS INFORMATION

We provide an attentive and caring nursery environment for Children from 2 to 5 years and are conveniently located for parents in Catherington, Horndean, Clanfield, Cowplain and Waterlooville.

“Catherington Nursery has a dated rota which parents can sign if they would like to help at a particular session or sessions. Helping at the session enables parents to see what the day-to-day life of the nursery is like and to join in helping the children to get the best out of their activities.” Click here for Parent helper guidelines.

We run a parent group that helps the Nursery with fundraising and all parents/carers are invited to join.

POLICIES

We are affiliated with the Pre-School Learning Alliance and adapt their polices. All of the policies listed below are in force and available upon request at the Nursery.

1) Health and Safety General Standards
2) Safeguarding Children and Child Protection
3) The Role of the Key Person in the Setting and Settling in
4) Parent helper guidelines
5) Use of Mobile Phones and Cameras
6) Achieving Positive Behaviour
7) Maintaining Childrens Safety and Security on Premise

  • DIARY DATES:

    Autumn/Winter Term 2020:
    Monday 7th Sept – Friday 23rd October
    (Half term: Monday 26th Oct – Friday 30th Oct)
    Back on Monday 2nd November – Friday 11th December
    (Christmas party Tuesday 9th December 2020)

    Spring Term 2021:
    Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February
    (Half term: Monday 15th – Friday 19th February)
    Back on Monday 22nd February – Thursday 1st April
    (Easter holiday Friday 2nd April – 16th April)

    Summer Term 2021:
    Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May
    (Bank holiday closure: Monday 3rd May)
    (Half term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June)
    Back on Monday 7th June – Friday 23rd July
    (Leavers celebration day Friday 23rd July 2021)

  • SESSIONS:
    Catherington Nursery is open on the following days and times during school term time only.

    Monday - Friday:
    08:30 - 12.00 or 09.00 - 12:00 or 08.30 - 13:00 or 09:00 - 13:00
    or 08:30 - 15:00 or 09:00 - 15:00

    We are able to offer 15 hours government funding for 2, 3 and 4 year olds who are eligible to receive it and 30 hours government funding for eligible 3 and 4 year olds.
    If you are not entitled to funding our fees are currently £4.50 per hour.

    Information about us

    To reserve a place please submit the online form here.

CONTACT US

We are Located behind Catherington Infant School on Catherington Lane.
We are moments away from Horndean, Clanfield, Cowplain and Waterlooville.
You are welcome to drop in and have a look around, please call ahead for an appointment.
See below for details on how to find us.



023 9259 4697

admin@catheringtonnursery.com

FIND US

Catherington Village Hall

Catherington Lane

Catherington

Horndean

PO8 0TD

023 9259 4697

© 2020 Catheringon Nursery. All rights reserved